New Year’s ReSOLUTIONS

I’m committing myself to three general, yet measurable, resolutions this year: health and wellness, finances, and career. Oh, and one *bonus* resolution: my approach towards dating.

Health & Wellness

 

  • Reduce my body fat percentage to around 15%
  • Lose 10-20 pounds and replace it with muscle mass
  • Restart my running (5k, 10k, and eventually a half-marathon)
  • Commit to more cardio workouts
  • Play more golf, tennis, and volleyball
  • Eat healthier and investigate options such as cutting out sweets, dairy and other “less healthy” foods

Finances

  • Put away 10% of my monthly paycheck towards a future downpayment on a house
  • Spend less on unnecessary items
  • Budget for discretionary spending, such as vacations, clothing, etc.
  • Pay down debt and avoid incurring more

Career

  • Further develop my leadership skills
  • Position myself as an asset throughout the marketing department, as well as the organization
  • Successfully teach as an adjunct faculty member and attain satisfactory (or higher) course evaluations
  • Post to my blogs on a regular basis
  • Provide my knowledge, skills and service to respective boards, committees and other volunteer opportunities in the community

Dating

    • Be less “aggressive” in pursuing dates…I don’t always need to be the one chasing
    • Think twice before composing messages (whether via text, email, Facebook, etc.) to dates/potential dates
    • Take things slow
    • Finish reading the Idiot’s Guide to Finding Mr. Right

 

About lkissler

Lance Kissler Lance’s specific field of expertise includes online marketing and communications, branding, health and crisis communications
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

